RV/MH 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

RV MH hall of fame in elkhart indianaThe nominating committee for the inductees into the RV/MH Hall of Fame had to narrow down a field of 72 to ten people, as MHProNews understands. The Board of Directors of the Heritage Foundation hereby presents the Class of 2016:

  • Gary Bunzer, Bunzer Consulting, 40 years as an RV training and tech specialist, Calif. and Wash. state.
  • Ernie F. Friesen, owner, All Seasons RV Center in Yuba City, and Redding RV Cener in Redding, Calif.
  • Jay C. Hesse (deceased), founder Blue Ox towbar assemblies and fifth-wheel tailgates, Nebraska.
  • Thomas R “Tim” McGuire, Coast Distribution System, first national distributor of RV accessories.
  • William “Bill” Overhulser, Del Rey Industries, in 1968 the largest producer of truck campers.
  • Ross Kinzler, retired Executive Director of the Wisconsin Manufactured Housing Association.
  • James “Jim” Miller, R-Anell Housing Group, North Carolina, and MH Industry OEM and supplier.
  • Robert Edward Richardson, Richardson Homes Corp., Indiana, MH Manufacturer, OEM, Supplier, Dealer.
  • Roland Sahm (deceased), founder Elixir Industries, Calif., RV/MH Supplier
  • Joseph H. Stegmayer, CEO Cavco Industries, Inc., Arizona, MH manufacturer.

The Class of 2016 will be officially inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame at the Annual Induction Dinner on Monday, August 1, 2016, in Elkhart, Indiana. ##

(Photo credit: RV/MH Hall of Fame–Heritage Foundation)

matthew-silver-daily-business-news-mhpronews-comArticle submitted by Matthew J. Silver to Daily Business News-MHProNews.

Scroll to Top