MHI Elects New Officers and Presents Annual Awards

tim_williams__21st_mortgage_ceo__linkedinThe Manufactured Housing Institute (MHI) elected a new slate of officers at the 2015 MHI annual meeting, and awards were presented to those honored for outstanding achievement, according to a report from our MHProNews person in attendance.

Tim Williams, of 21st Mortgage Corporation, was elected Chairman of the Board, replacing Nathan Smith of SSK Communities. Charley Lott, of Fleetwood Enterprises, a division of Cavco, was elected Vice Chairman of the Board. Howard Walker, of Equity LifeStyle Properties was chosen as Treasurer, and Tom Hodges, of Clayton Homes, Secretary.

Honored for their contributions to the manufactured housing industry: Steven P. Adler, of Murex Properties, NCC Chairman, received the 2015 MHI Chairman’s Award; Marla Y McAfee, Tennessee Manufactured Housing Association, was honored as the State Association Executive of the Year; Andy Gallagher, WV Manufactured Housing Association received the Jim Moore Excellence in Communications Award, and Manuel Santana, Cavco Industries, was the recipient of the Frank Walter Standards Award.

For editorial commentary on the MHI annual meeting, please click here.

For MHProNews‘ “A Cup of Coffee” interview with Tim Williams, click here. ##

(Photo credit: LinkedIn-Tim Williams)

matthew-silver-daily-business-news-mhpronews-comArticle submitted by Matthew J. Silver to Daily Business News-MHProNews.

Scroll to Top