Hall of Fame Names Inductees

RVBusiness informs MHProNews the RV/MH Heritage Foundation in Elkhart, Ind. has announced the names of those to be inducted into the Class of 2013 RV/MH Hall of Fame. In addition to five inductees from the RV sector, which includes Lawrence Lippert, founder of Lippert Components, Inc., now a subsidiary of Drew Industries, Inc., the manufactured housing honorees are: Craig M. Bollman, one time largest owner of MHCs in the country from Littleton, Colo. who established the first publicly-traded LLC in the USA; Theresa M. Desfosses, a 45-year manufactured housing veteran and president of HUD-Code manufacturer Burlington Homes in Maine, she is the only woman actively involved in retail, community, and manufacturing. She also serves on the board of the Manufactured Housing Association for Regulatory Reform (MHARR); Thomas P. Meyers of Guerdon Industries in Louisville and a 50-year veteran of the MH industry, he led Guerdon in developing the first significant overseas markets in South America, Asia, and the Middle East; and Claude N. Palmer (deceased), who began providing affordable housing in 1971 to families in south central New York, and began Custom Modular Homes Company to build upscale modular homes. The induction ceremonies will be held Aug. 5 at the RV/MH Hall of Fame.

(Photo credit: RV/MH Hall of Fame)

mas kovach mhpronews shopping with soheyla .jp

Get our ‘read-hot’ industry-leading 

get our ‘read-hot’ industry-leading emailed headline news updates

Scroll to Top